History Hall

History Hall displays centuries-old history of the Kazakh people; it is full of important historical and sometimes crucial moments. The exposition begins with the presentation of the Kazakh state emergence in East Dasht-i-Kipchak, Semirechye and Turkestan. Next topic to be highlighted is the topic of the Hundred Years War of the Kazakh people with Dzhungars, which left an indelible mark in the minds of the nation. A special place in the history of Kazakhstan takes the Great Silk Road, which contributed to strengthening economic, cultural, social and political ties between nomadic and settled population. The Institute of biys is of tremendous value for shaping statehood and legal culture of the Kazakh society. Great Kazakh Biys left a rich spiritual heritage having not become obsolete to the present day.

Heroic pages of the national liberation struggle of the Kazakh people are associated with the names of many military commanders, warriors. Their courage let succeed in saving our land from complete capture and physical destruction during the Hundred Years’ Kazakh-Dzhungarian war. Most of the warriors who were in the lead of military units of warriors  from their clans and tribal groups played a critical part not only in the military, but also in the socio-political life of the nomadic Kazakhs.

Original and unique spiritual and material culture, heroic epics, lyrical and epic poems, zhyrau art, akyns, great thinkers of steppe are reflected in the exhibition.

Severe and tragic events fill the history of Kazakhstan in 20th century. They are the years of Soviet power and the subsequent famine years of 1932-1933, political repression in 1937-1938, participation of Kazakhstan’s population in the Second World War and the Soviet-Afghan military conflict (1979-1989), nuclear tests at Semipalatinsk test site, the December events of 1986 in Alma-Ata city. Despite all the hardships falling to the lot of the nation science and culture were under development. There was development of virgin lands and industrial growth together with exploration of new mineral deposits which contributed to the emergence and growth of new areas and cities.

The most interesting things to arouse interest of visitors will be armature of Kazakh warriors: altyn dulyga – a golden helmet, aibalta , bows and arrows, maces and a matchlock gun. First exhibited are oriental miniatures collected during the implementation of the state program called "Cultural Heritage": a renovated shapan (vest) belonging to Kazbek -biy, ceramic bowls, unique photographs of 18th – 19th centuries and rare books.

Exposition of History Hall will introduce visitors via "Glass vision" media equipment to some themed videos that naturally complement material and documentary showpieces of the Hall.

The exhibition of the National Museum covers all periods of Kazakhstan’s history and "Kazakhstan in the USSR" time has not become the exception.  Objectives of the Soviet policy in terms of the ideological component and its implementation are among the most difficult issues in the history of the Soviet regime. Many people still hold the memories of the Soviet period in the history of Kazakhstan.

"Kazakhstan in the USSR" exposition is located on the second floor of the Hall of the History of Kazakhstan ,with all sections reflecting the key events of the historical period of the country: establishment of the Soviet power, creation and activities of the "Alash" party which has taken serious political and organizational steps to the modern national democratic state, the events associated with the massive famine of 1932-1933 and 1920-1921, the Soviet collectivization and its aftermath, industrialization, political repression of 1937-1938, KARLAG, STEPLAG and ALZHIR labour camps and prisons, deportation of the peoples, participation of Kazakhstan’s population in the Great Patriotic war of 1941-1945, among which there were battles near Moscow, for cities of Stalingrad, Leningrad and Berlin. Our duty is to remember that artificially created catastrophe, and that memory will further strengthen the unity of the people of our country.

The topic of the postwar period discloses subject matters of virgin and fallow lands, economic reforms, space exploration, issues of cultural, scientific and educational development in the Soviet period, as well as the crisis of the socialist system, the December events of 1986 and the collapse of the Soviet state.

The main objective of this period display is showing historical events through the prism of original exhibits, demonstration of basic and vivid historical landmarks.

Artifacts and art objects, evidence, documents , eyewitness accounts show how the course of history was influenced by actions of those who were at the helm and most ordinary people.

Exhibition space offers visitors the opportunity to create their own picture of the socialist era, which penetrated into the minds of citizens covering all areas of people's lives.

The hall is equipped with modern multi-media technologies. Nine screens will broadcast videos on historical events from 1917 to 1986. The hall also has interactive tables, where visitors will be able to obtain information about the exhibits of the History Hall, some events and get acquainted with the biographies of prominent figures of the specified period of time.

Поделиться

Зал истории

В Зале истории  отображена многовековая история казахского народа, полная значимых исторических, а порой и судьбоносных моментов. Экспозиция начинается с показа процесса возникновения казахского государства на территории Восточного Дешт-и-Кыпчака, Семиречья и Туркестана. Далее освещается тема столетней войны казахского народа с джунгарами, оставившей свой неизгладимый след в памяти народа.  Особое место в истории Казахстана занимает Великий Шелковый путь, который способствовал укреплению экономичес­ких, культурных, общественно-политических связей кочевого и осед­лого населения. Огромное значение  имеет институт биев в формировании государственности и правовой культуры казахстанского общества. Великие казахские бии оставили богатое духовное наследие, которое не утратило своей актуальности и по сей день.

С именами многих военных полководцев-батыров связаны героические страницы национально-освободительной борьбы казахского народа. Благодаря их мужеству, удалось сохранить нашу землю от полного захвата и физического уничтожения в ходе столетней казахско-джунгарской войны. Большинство батыров, возглавлявших боевые отряды воинов своих родов и родоплеменных групп, играли важную роль не только в военной, но и в социально-политической жизни кочевников-казахов.

Самобытная и неповторимая духовная культура: героические эпосы, лирико-эпические поэмы, творчество жырау, акынов, мыслителей степи нашли свое отражение в экспозиции.

Тяжелыми и трагическими событиями был полон XX век для Казахстана: годы установления советской власти и последовавшие за ними годы массового голода 1932-1933 гг.; политические репрессии в 1937-1938 гг.; участие казахстанцев во второй мировой войне и в советско-афганском военном конфликте 1979-1989 гг.; ядерные испытания на Семипалатинском полигоне; декабрьские события 1986 года в Алма-Ате. Несмотря на все выпавшие тяготы, развитие науки и культуры не останавливалось. Проводилось освоение целинных земель, развивалась промышленность, осваивались месторождения полезных ископаемых, что способствовало появлению и развитию новых городов.

Наиболее интересными для посетителей будет вооружение казахских батыров: алтын дулыга – золотой шлем, айбалта, луки и стрелы, палицы и фитильное ружье. Впервые выставляются восточные миниатюры, собранные в ходе реализации государственной программы «Культурное наследие»,  реконструированный шапан Казбек-би, керамические сосуды, уникальные фотографии XVIII-XIX вв. и редкие книги.

Экспозиция Зала истории представит посетителям посредством медиа оборудования "Glassvision" тематические видеоматериалы, которые органично дополняют вещественные и документальные экспонаты зала.

Экспозиция «Казахстан в составе СССР» располагается на втором этаже Зала истории Казахстана. Все ее разделы отражают ключевые события исторического периода страны: установление Советской власти; образование и деятельность  партии «Алаш», предпринявшей серьезные политические и организационные шаги к современному национальному демократическому государству; события, связанные с массовым голодом 1920-1921 и 1932-1933 гг.; советскаяколлективизация и ее последствия; индустриализация; массовые политическиерепрессии 1937-1938 гг., создание лагерей «КАРЛАГ», «СТЕПЛАГ», «АЛЖИР»; депортация народов; участие казахстанцев на фронтах Великой Отечественной войны 1941-1945 гг., в т.ч. битве под Москвой, в сражениях за Сталинград, Ленинград и Берлин.

В теме послевоенного периода раскрыты вопросы освоения целинных и залежных земель, экономических реформ, освоения космоса, вопросы развития культуры, науки и образования в советский период, а также кризис социалистической системы, декабрьские события 1986 года и крах Советского государства.

Экспонаты и арт-объекты, свидетельства, документы, воспоминания очевидцев показывают, как влияли на ход истории поступки простых обывателей и людей, наделенных властью. Экспозиционное пространство предоставляет каждому посетителю возможность создать собственную картину эпохи социализма, которая  проникала в сознание граждан, охватывая все сферы жизни людей.

Зал оснащен современными мультимедийными технологиями. На девяти экранах транслируются видеофильмы, посвященные историческим событиям с 1917 по 1986 гг. Также в зале размещены  интерактивные столы, где посетители смогут самостоятельно получить информацию об экспонатах и событиях Зала истории, познакомиться с биографиями выдающихся деятелей обозначенного периода.